Select Page

The Xi chapter (#14) was installed at West Texas A&M University on May 7, 1949. Kappa Kappa Psi and Tau Beta Sigma National Executive Secretary A. Frank Martin and his wife Grace Martin served as the installing officers. Charter members include: Helen Jo Wilson, Charlie Maude Ramsey, Nina Jo Dunn, Dorothy Mae Gafford, Carrie Guerroro, Doris Jean Hastings, Billie Vernoise Littrell, Linda Faye Matthews, Doris Marie Richardson, Cissie Roden, Betty Jo Sparkman, Gayle Stilwell, Matilda Gaume, and M. J. Newman.