Select Page

The Beta Rho chapter (#65) was installed at Texas Women’s University on May 18, 1958. Kappa Kappa Psi and Tau Beta Sigma National Executive Secretary A. Frank Martin, his wife Grace Martin, and future Tau Beta Sigma Board of Trustees Chair Wyn Jacobson served as the installing officers. Charter members include: Harriet Margaret Jones, Carolyn Essary, Mary Alice Ivey, Kathryn Joanne Alford, Barbara June Bedair, Mary Frances Blessitt, Sandra Sue Bradley, Doris Ann Brown, Kay Elizabeth Caraway, Jacquelyn Earlene Carroll, Wilma Lou Glaunch, Cynthia Virginia Cohen, Carolyn Crawford, Carol Jeanne Freeman, Gay Catherine Gilbertson, Haye Lenore Hatinger, Jacqueline Estelle Hewett, Barbara Ann Hoeft, Gale Louise King, Shirlee Irene Lewis, Sylvia Agatha Masters, Martha Lee Oakes, Jane Ellen Patterson, Emilie Sue Perecifield, Nancy Lou Peyton, Margaret Henriette Seward, Irma Sierra, May Jo Stratton, Blanche Eileen Walla, Mary Nell Williams, and Lowell Preston Little.