Select Page

The Beta Kappa chapter (#58) was installed at Mississippi Southern College on May 17, 1957. Tau Beta Sigma National Secretary Beth Freeman served as the installing officer, and the Alpha Lambda chapter from Louisiana State University performed the Ritual and installation ceremony. Charter members include: Mary Boggs, Mary Janell Brown, Ruth Kathleen Gray, Mary Ann Hebert, Janet Cornel Terreson, Sadie Ann Martin, Edythe Louise Moore, Barbara Ann Nolan, Mary Olive Stewart, Patricia Faye Vaughan, Karen (Whittet) Mannoni, and Patricia Hayes.