Select Page

The Beta Eta chapter (#55) was installed at the University of Maryland on April 14, 1957. Lycoming College Director of Bands William Maxson served as the installing officer and the Beta Epsilon chapter performed the Ritual and installation ceremony. Charter members include: Doris Baumgardner, Caroline Cook, Mary DeNeane, Margaret Foster, Margaret Gates, Sally Gibbons, Hubert Henderson, Judith Hill, Laura Hinkle. Harriet Husted, Helen Juten, Aija Livins, Dorothy McCarty, Patricia Metz, Nancy Nystrom, Jeannette Rudy, Marilyn Sanders, Phyllis Snyder, and Patricia Tatspaugh.