Select Page

The Alpha Omega chapter (#48) was installed at Florida State University on May 14, 1955. Kappa Kappa Psi District IX Governor Richard M. Feasel served as the installing officer, and the Zeta chapter from Stetson University performed the Ritual and installation ceremony.. Charter members include: Sue Elaine Allen, Florence Helen Ashby, Beatrice Marie Bisbee, Dawn Marie Bishop, Florence Pauline Brown, Virginia Ruth Cobb, Gai Elli Conradt-Eberlin, Mary Josephine Fain, Alys Dale Fillastre, Shirley Marguerite Willis, Janet Marguerite Graff, Mary Lorraine Griffith, Ann Lee Hays, Pauline Elbring Hecht, Jamie Jo Hood, Louise Hoyer, Barbara Ann Schaller, Jane W. Jackson, Alice Elaine Lucas, Sara Graham McNutt, Mary Marlene Smith, Jo Ann Thomas, Delores Anita Woods, Leah Whitcomb, and Manley R. Whitcomb.