Select Page

The Alpha Beta chapter (#26) was installed at the University of Tulsa on February 4, 1951. Tau Beta Sigma National President Dorothy Nichols served as the installing officer. Charter members include: Elizabeth Ellen Haines, Mary Oleta Worden, Gayle Bossard, Florine Phillips, Sylvia K. Boettcher, Neva Williams, Alpha Savenius, Ramona F. Armstrong, LeClaire Ann Bossard, Patricia Kirkpatrick, Patricia Aileen McCune, Vaughan Packer, Dorothy Alma Rinehart, Janet Ruth Swalley, Belva Ann Thompson, Sarah M. Burkhart, and Roger Fenn.