Select Page

The Alpha Upsilon chapter (#44) was installed at Lamar State College of Technology on March 18, 1954. Kappa Kappa Psi and Tau Beta Sigma National Executive Secretary A. Frank Martin served as installing officer. The Alpha Omicron chapter at Sam Houston State Teachers College performed the Ritual and installation ceremony. Charter members include: Evelyn Sweat, Peggy Jean Biddle, Barbara Joy Chamblee, Cherry Lee Barrett, Alice Jane Kethley, Peggy Ann McGuire, Sue (Youngblood) Vaughn, Lynne Bell, Patricia Halfin, Charlesene Hudson, Barbara Jean Russell, Betty Tiner, Margaret Ann Verret, Mrs. Charles A. Wiley, and Charles Albert Wiley.