Select Page

The 27th Biennial Convention of Tau Beta Sigma was held at the Marriott’s Camelback Resort in Scottsdale, AZ. The following members were elected to the National Council and Board of Trustees and served until July 31, 1999:

National President: Debbie (Harris) Kaplan (Beta Xi)
National Vice President for Colonization and Membership: Karon (Miller) Hammond (Iota)
National Vice President for Special Projects: Kathy Kirkham (Rho)/Sylvia Halbardier (Eta Epsilon) – (5/98 – 7/31/99)
National Secretary: Sylvia Halbardier (Eta Epsilon) – (8/2/97 – 5/1/98) her term was completed by Heather Crickenberger (Beta Kappa) – (5/1/98 – 7/31/99)
National Professional Liaison Officer: Dr. Suzanna Banister – (-1/19/99)/Debbie Baker (1/20/99 – 7/31/99) (Beta Xi)
Board of Trustees Chair: Carla Robinson (Alpha Gamma)
Board of Trustees Vice Chair: Kathy Rodeffer (Beta Eta)
Board of Trustees Member: Connie Reishus (Gamma Zeta)
Board of Trustees Member: Debbie Baker (Beta Xi)
Board of Trustees Member: Patsy Hejl (Beta Gamma)
Board of Trustees Member: Cathy Miles (Epsilon Omega)
Board of Trustees Life Member: Janet (West) Miller (Iota)
Board of Trustees Life Member: Wava Henry (Beta)
Board of Trustees Member (Immediate Past National President): Gretchen Buchen (Epsilon Kappa)
Board of Trustees Member (National President): Debbie (Harris) Kaplan (Beta Xi)