Select Page

The Beta Alpha chapter (#49) was installed at Sul Ross State College on May 17, 1956. Tau Beta Sigma National President Janet West Miller and Mrs. Ed Boyd served as installing officers. Charter members include: Barbara L. Riley, Nell Marie Nixon, Joyce Marie Swofford, Rita Sally Flores, Mary Jo Meyer, Patricia Carolyn Nelson, Monette Schweers, Jo Ann (Thompson) Swofford, Sara Vandervoort, Ruth Bellamah, Joseph L. Bellamah.